[Meet Adriana]

If you’re looking for a refreshing yoga experience, try [Adriana Freiberger] at SYNCSTUDIO! We love her cool and tranquil flavor, and she always leaves her yogis feeling empowered and enlightened after each practice.

Any projects you are working on right now?

Exploring new kinds of movement such as ballet and west African dance. Also, attempting to regulate the out of control watermelon and squash vines in my neighborhood garden.

Let’s find out more about your music tastes! What are you listening to in your car right now?

Because it’s summer, I’m listening to a lot of Baile Funk which is a really trashy super fun version of Brazilian reggeton.

Music for class?

I like to keep music for class really ambient. I want help my students focus on internalizing their awareness, sometimes I find music with lyrics in English, but that can really stir up some memories or emotions that could be distracting for their practice. Sometimes, I’ll find a really beautiful Kirtan song (devotional chanting in Sanskrit) that I’d like to share with my students, the repetitive mantra (or words), can really be soothing and powerful.

Music for dancing by yourself?

Anything by M.I.A. or the Backstreet Boys. (yikes!)

Strangest place you’ve practiced yoga?

Probably a high school cafeteria.

Go-to posture?

Definitely handstand! It’s so energizing and you can do so many fun variations.

Signature posture for classes?

I haven’t really ever thought about this before, but I’d guess it would have to be lizard/inside lunge position. I can attribute that to one of my favorite teachers who always makes us practice that pose first thing. I guess I picked up on the habit as well!

Any hidden talents?

I’m tri-lingual and I can touch my tongue to my nose.

If you had to eat one meal for every day for the rest of your life what would it be?

Fancy cheese and olives. And of course chocolate with almonds and sea salt. Forget veggies and proteins. Ha!

Favorite place in Durham?

The Capoeira Brasil Martial Arts Academy (Terreiro de Arte e Cultura) and Whiskey b/c I feel really fancy and special when I go there!

What is your favorite SYNCCYCLING™ move?

Definitely travel. It makes me feel like a beast!

If you could choose any character in any movie/book to be in real life, who would it be?

Such a hard question, because it totally depends on my mood. The first one to come to mind is Lilu (sp) from the 5th Element! Supreme being with amazing skills in martial arts!

Biggest accomplishment in your life so far?

Discovering yoga and getting into the UNC school of Social Work!

1 Comment

Filed under SYNCSTUDIO, [Meet SYNC]

One response to “[Meet Adriana]

  1. Pingback: [Meet Adriana] | The SYNCSTUDIO Blog | 2 Perturba 2

Leave a Reply

