[Meet Stephanie]

The secret is out!  Classes at SYNCSTUDIO taught by [Stephanie Lybarger] are challenging, motivating, and full of “magic!”  People are hooked on Stephanie like phonics!  Let’s spell out a little bit about our awesome lady…
.
Any projects you are working on right now?
My garden – it’s my first one and I’m still trying to figure some things out.
What are you growing in your garden?
Cucumbers (although the heat has nearly killed them), tomatoes (roma and golden cherry tomatoes), Thai hot peppers, basil, watermelon, green beans (but the aphids killed those), multi-colored carrots, swiss chard and buttercrunch lettuce.

Best thing about having two sweet bambinos?

Seeing their own little personalities develop.  Cooper has a lot of empathy and is a really caring kid and Bridgette is very assertive and bright.  I like to think they both got those traits from me.
What are you listening to in your car right now?
I actually have a playlist on my iPhone called “Car” (no really, I’m not making that up) and it has a variety on it:  Kid Rock, Michael Franti, Eminem, P.O.D., Gym Class Heroes, Ke$ha, Linkin Park, and a few others.
Music for class?
For yoga I really like Michael Franti and Marc Broussard and for cycling my favorite is a mixture of cheesy pop music and angry rock.
Favorite song to dance alone to:
“Dancing with Myself” by Billy Idol.  Just kidding–I don’t dance.
What is your favorite SYNCCYCLING™ move?
Swing – because I can’t dance and that move makes me feel like I can (at least on a bike).
Strangest place you’ve practiced yoga?
My office – I was really stressed one day so I just shut the door and practiced in between a filing cabinet and my desk chair.
What posture do you do to relax?
Supta Bada Konasana with my feet bound with a blanket and a bolster under by back.
What posture do you do to get energized?
My favorites to build energy are Warrior 2 and Half Moon
What is your favorite dessert?
I really can’t name just one – how ’bout I give you a top five?  These are in no particular order:
  1. Hagen Daas plain chocolate ice cream
  2. crème brûlée
  3. monster cookies (which I prefer to make myself)
  4. chocolate peanut butter cheesecake (from my own kitchen)
  5. fresh peaches
You just did a Magic Mike themed SYNCCOMBO (SYNCCYCLING™ + Yoga Fusion) class… Tell us, who is your favorite Magic Mike stripper?  And what song goes with him?
First of all, I love that you’re asking me this question.  This is a tough call– if we’re going just with physical appearance then Joe Maganiello (who dances to “Can I” by Tank… and you can see exactly why his stage name is “Big Dick Richie”).  If we’re factoring in dancing ability here, then the answer is clearly Channing Tatum (who dances to “Pony” by Ginuwine and “Calypso” by Excision & Datsik).
If you could choose any character in any movie/book to be in real life, who would it be?
Lisabeth Salander from The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. Yeah, she’s a little effed up but she’s crazy smart, resourceful and strong and she has her own beliefs and morals that she follows in a completely unwavering capacity.
Okay, so we know you are a Computerized Coke Machine aficionado. What is the best combo?
Diet Coke with lime and the Cherry Diet Coke to make Cherry Limeade Diet Coke!
Biggest accomplishment in your life so far?
Completely changing the direction of my life at the age of 30.  It was a scary thing to give up the security and familiarity I had to get divorced, give up going to law school and become a yoga teacher but it was, without a doubt, the best decision I’ve ever made.  I just decided that no one was going to come around and ask if I wanted to be happy so I figured I had to get that way on my own.
Leave a comment

Filed under SYNCSTUDIO, [Meet SYNC]

Leave a Reply

